Home » About Us » Faculty and Affiliates

Faculty and Affiliates

STM faculty who have a teaching and/or research interest in Ukrainian Studies are appointed to the PCUH as Associates. The responsibility of PCUH Faculty Associates is to coordinate and/or manage the Centre’s programs and projects. Tenured and non-tenured faculty at St. Thomas More College and the University of Saskatchewan are invited to participate in the work of the Centre as Affiliates on the basis of research interests and proposals that fall within the mandate of the PCUH. PCUH support for research conducted by both Faculty Associates and Affiliates under its auspices are routinely acknowledged.

The Centre’s work is coordinated by a Director, appointed by the STM Dean. The term of Director is for 5 years. The director is supported by a PCUH Adminstrative Assistant and other college support staff. An Academic Advisory Board provides strategic advice in the planning and development of PCUH programs.

Academic Advisory Board

  • Dr. Roman Petryhsyn
  • Dr. Myroslav Tataryn


  • Dr. Bohdan Kordan, Director
  • Dr. Natalia Khanenko-Friesen


  • Nadya Foty-Oneschuk
  • Dr. Vladimir Kricsfalusy
  • Dr. Alan Anderson
  • Nadia Prokopchuk

PCUH Administrative Assistant

  • Iryna Kozina

For biographical information on faculty, click here.

Comments are closed.